Conferred not with flesh and blood: A decision to LIVE

“15 But when it pleased God, who separated me from my mother’s womb, and called me by his grace, 16 To reveal his Son in me, that I might preach him among the heathen; immediately I conferred not with flesh and blood”
Gal 1:15-16

We tend to seek lots of advices regarding our lives but sometimes there is one non negotiable fact that we should decide on our own. That is to LIVE itself. Any human being can never dictate what you are ought to live for.

As apostle Paul declared, he was not conferred or convinced by anyone about His calling in preaching the Gospel to the gentiles. It was his decision to pursue God’s divine appointment for his life. Our decisions may be inspired by other people’s opinion, but the best decision we could make is if we decide to LIVE for someone who DIED for our sake – no other than Jesus.

Challenge: Are you LIVING for a higher purpose which God has prepared for your life? If not you can make that decision now willfully. Ask God for His guidance what you calling is and how are you going to live it. God’s perfect will for your life is far beyond any man’s ideas and opinions.

3 thoughts on “Conferred not with flesh and blood: A decision to LIVE

  1. Hello Darwin!
    Very inspiring message! I look forward to reading more of your blog. Also, thank you for following my blog at Faith1st Ministries. I hope it has and will continue to be a major blessing in your life. May God richly bless you as you continue to write and blog. Please continue with us on this journey and remember to have Faith 1st because the “just shall live by his faith.” — Sebastian

    1. Thank you so much. As much as I’d love to post my daily devotionals, work demands a lot of my time. I will be posting back whatever i find inspiring.

Leave a Reply

