Preach the Word “in season and out of season”

“Preach the Word in season and out of season.” here is the first thought that came to my mind today as I have read my friend’s text message for me. I will be preaching in my own hometown today, and I know that a part of my Spirit is searching for something.

As I meditate on it and pray, I was trying to seek an answer and found out something on Ps. 33:4,6 “For the Word of the Lord is upright, and all His work is done in faithfulness… By the Word of the Lord the heavens were made, and by the breath of His mouth all their host.”

We as God’s instrument in delivering God’s message to the people fails a lot. We commit sin. We make bad decisions. But the fact is, the Word of God will never be out of season. We may minister during our good times, where emotion is high, or I could say, when you are high with the “Holy Spirit” but it doesn’t change the fact that you are speaking NOT your words but God’s word. You may preach the good news even though you are not that okay, or you are struggling with somethinh, and yet it doesn’t change the fact that you are NOT saying your own words but God’s words.

As human beings, we may be “in season” to minister, or maybe “out of season” to minister. Yet, it is the Grace of God that makes us speak God’s word. It is the grace of God that will enable us to minister. And one truth that will never change is, the Word of God will NEVER be out of season because God holds time. His words are timeless. His words are all powerful to penetrate the soul at ALL TIMES.

1800447_10203290624530435_734609188_n

 

–> Darwin Cruz, a servant of the Lord Jesus Christ. Set apart by the Gospel of God.

Leave a Reply

